1. Bishop John Okoye, Chairman
2. Fr. Cyprain Orji, Vicar General
3. Fr. Lawrence Eze, Diocesan Secretary
4. Fr. Titus Udeh, Cathedral Administrator
5. Fr. Jonathan Nweke, Dean Awgu Deanery
6. Fr. Anthony Agbilibeazu, Dean Oji Deanery
7. Fr. Anthony Okeke, Vicar for Priests
8. Fr. Clement Obasi, Judicial Vicar
9. Fr. John Asuquo C. S. Sp, Vicar for Religious
10. Fr. Emmanuel Anugwo, Vicar for Laity
11. Fr. Victor Ozonoh, Assistant Diocesan Secretary
12. Fr. Raphael Egwu

Terms of Refrence

The Diocesan Curia is one of the highest body in decision taking and policy-making in the diocese. The body gives assistance to the Bishop in the governance of the entire diocese, especially in directing pastoral activity, in providing for the administration of the diocese and in exercising judicial powers (Can. 469). The diocese attaches great importance to the Curia because of the role it plays in the governance of the diocese. The members meet with the Bishop twice a month to deliberate on the administration of the diocese. However, the meeting may not hold without the Bishop or his appropriate delegate

Copyright 2013 Awgu Diocese